Picture of the Moment

Picture of the Moment

Wednesday, July 19, 2006



Sitting at work right now. Listening to the radio. They just played one of my all-time favourite songs, Malare Mounama. A beautiful song form Arjun's movie if I'm not wrong.

Well, last night I had class. I only managed to get back home at 1230am! I had to stay back to get some discussion done with my classmates. I rushed down to the mrt station but unfortunately missed the last train by a min! I had also missed the last bus to Yishun. Haiz. So left with no other choice I had to take a cab. Charan offered to drive down and pick me up but I politely declined =). Oh and all this while D was worried sick at home knowing that I was wandering about in City Hall alone at 12am. Hehe. Sorry to have made you worry sweetie. Got to bed at 2pm. Argh and now I am at work. Seriously considering taking leave tomorrow so that I can recharge properly and get some of my revision done, which I need to get done desperately.

Later I have to go for 2 tuitions. Then I got bhajan practice. Hmmm. We managed to get the dance done. Yippee! However at the last minute some of us had inspirations and now there are some edits to be done to the song. I just hope that everything goes well. My good friends will be coming down to support the CHOKRIS. So fun! I can't wait!

Going completely off-track almost everyone has pet peeves I assume. I have mine too. One of the common ones I experience almost everyday is at the interchange. I hate people who wait outside the line for the bus and after that cut queue to get on the bus! I know it's weird. However, somehow I can't seem to ignore these people and this behaviour easily irritates me. When I wait in the line and someone tries to get in front of me I feel like screaming at the person. I mean there's nothing wrong waiting outside of the line but when you do that the least you can do is wait till everyone who was IN the line get on the bus first before you put YOUR ass on it! I mean, who cares how long you waited outside for the bus you aren't in the queue period.

Another thing that can really annoy me is people who can't speak clearly. God, I am not being prejudiced but I seriously think that if you are doing a job that serves people you got to speak proper English. There were times I have assumed wrongly about the price or description of the item I wanted to buy just because the sales people have problems with their pronunciation. Worse is when they give you that exasperated look which says that you must be stupid and that they have no wish to serve you when THEY are the ones who are being incoherent. Argh. I feel that you have to speak properly to serve people. Either that or you just don't serve the people. Bleagh.

No comments:

 
blog template by suckmylolly.com